2019年11月-12月

香港商界代表團訪問馬來西亞與泰國

本中心主席陳立基先生隨商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華於2019年11月25日率領由50多名工商專業和初創界別人士組成的代表團,訪問馬來西亞和泰國。

代表團於2019年11月25日和27日先後到訪馬來西亞吉隆玻與泰國曼谷。2019年11月29日,行政長官林鄭月娥也加入此次訪問並與泰國副總理曾漢光共同支持召開香港-泰國高級別聯合委員會首次會議。期間共簽署6份諒解備忘錄,致力於加強雙邊經濟往來。

泰王國駐香港總領事館舉辦泰國國慶日慶祝活動

2019年12月3日,泰王國駐香港總領事館在香港港島香格里拉酒店成功舉辦了2019年泰國國慶日暨普密蓬•阿杜德大帝誕辰紀念日及泰國父親節慶祝活動。政務司司長張建宗先生及其他400多名貴賓出席此次盛宴。陳立基先生也代表中心出席了此次盛會。

本中心受邀出席卡塔爾國慶紀念日活動

卡塔爾國慶紀念日活動於2019年12月10日在香港港麗酒店豪華大禮堂順利召開,紀念卡塔爾國自1978年以來的的建國史。2019國慶日主題為,‘Al Maali Kaydah’,意為“艱難成就非凡”。陳立基先生代表本中心出席了此次盛會。

油尖旺多元文化活動中心于上周舉辦開幕典禮儀式

2019年12月14日,陳立基主席代表中心出席油尖旺多元文化活動中心開幕典禮儀式。香港政府民政事務局局長劉江華先生作為主禮嘉賓之一到場致歡迎辭。

油尖旺多元文化活動中心位於佐敦炮臺街59號,作為社區重點項目計畫(油尖旺區)之一,其旨在推廣多元文化,促進社區融合。該中心已在今年10月逐步展開服務,其中包括場地租用、翻譯、特色文化交流活動及培訓計劃等。中心設有不同類型的小型商店,提供創業或就業機會,致力為新來港、少數族裔人士及弱勢社群提供一站式社會服務。

劉江華先生在開幕典禮致辭中表示,中心進一步促進了社區種族和諧及加強聯繫和瞭解。我們相信,促進社區融合首要任務就是培養更具包容性的空間,這是打造安全健康社區環境的首要條件,並且它將能夠進一步推動社會凝聚力的發展。

Nov-Dec 2019

A Hong Kong business delegation visited Malaysia and Thailand

On 25th November 2019, Mr. Edward Yau Tang-wah, the Hong Kong Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development led a Hong Kong business delegation of about 50 members of business and professional representatives to visit Malaysia and Thailand. Mr. Joseph Chan, our Center Chairman, was a member of the delegation.

The delegation made a visit to Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) and Bangkok (Thailand) respectively on 25th and 27th November 2019. On 29th November 2019, Hong Kong Chief Executive Carrie Lam joined the delegation and co-chaired the meeting of the Hong Kong-Thailand High-Level Joint Committee (HJLC) in Bangkok together with Deputy Prime Minister Somkid Jatusripitak. Six memorandums of understanding were signed on strengthening economic relations.

 

The reception to celebrate the National Day of the Kingdom of Thailand

On 3rd December 2019, the Royal Thai Consulate-General held the reception to celebrate the Birthday Anniversary of His Majesty the late King Bhumibol Adulyadej, the National Day of the Kingdom of Thailand and Thailand’s Father’s Day at the Island Shangri-La Hotel, Hong Kong SAR. More than 400 guests attended the reception, including Mr. Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, Chief Secretary for Administration. Mr. Joseph Chan attended on behalf of the Center.

Our Center attended the official reception on the occasion of the National Day of Qatar

On 10th December 2019, a reception was held at the GRAND Ballroom, Conrad Hong Kong, on the occasion of the National Day of the state of Qatar, to commemorate the country’s unification in 1878. The motto of Qatar National Day 2019 is ‘Al Maali Kaydah’, means that the path of excellence is difficult. Mr. Joseph Chan attended on behalf of the Center.

The opening ceremony for the Yau Tsim Mong Multicultural Activity Centre held last week

Our Center Chairman Mr. Joseph Chan attended the opening ceremony for the Yau Tsim Mong Multicultural Activity Centre on 14th December 2019. Mr. Lau Kong-wah, the Secretary for Home Affairs as the guest of honor gave a welcome speech to all the guests. 

Located at 59 Battery Street, Jordan, the Yau Tsim Mong Multicultural Activity Centre as one of the Signature Project Scheme (SPS) of Yau Tsim Mong District, is aimed at promoting multiculturalism and advancing community cohesion. Opened in October this year, the Centre provides services such as venue rental, translation, cultural exchange activities and training programmes and there are different types of shops in the Centre to offer business or job opportunities, which is dedicated to providing one-stop social services for new arrivals, ethnic minorities and the disadvantaged.

Speaking at the opening ceremony, Mr. Lau Kong-wah said the Centre has further promoted racial harmony, connection and understanding in the community. We believe that fostering community cohesion is primarily about striving for greater inclusiveness, which is a top priority for a safe and healthy community environment, then it can further contribute to the development of social cohesion.