2019大灣區論壇

「2019大灣區論壇:創新賦能,贏造獨特灣區」圓滿舉行 

2019年10年10日 - 由本中心與中國日報合辦「2019大灣區論壇:創新賦能,贏造獨特灣區」於香港海洋公園萬豪酒店圓滿舉行,吸引逾300位對粵港澳大灣區的政商界翹楚參與。本中心主席陳立基先生與中國日報編委、中國日報亞太分社社長兼總編輯周立先生致歡迎辭,並邀請中國人民政治協商會議全國委員會副主席梁振英先生,大紫荊勳賢,金紫荊星章,太平紳士作主旨演講。陳立基主席表示在《粵港澳大灣區發展規劃綱要》下,通過區域協同效益,粵港澳大灣區能達致同發展同飛躍的共贏局面,而香港亦會在大灣區規劃中擔任超級聯繫人的重要角色。

 

本屆論壇以「促進創新與可持續發展,共創大灣區新機遇」為主題進行兩場專題研討會,分別就大灣區商業合作機遇和智能醫療的發展方向與趨勢作討論。首場專題研討會以「大灣區跨界商業合作」展開討論, 由香港大學專業進修學院董事局主席陳坤耀教授主持,與華潤集團董事長傅育寧博士、粵港澳大灣區研究院院長申明浩教授、歐域資本行政總裁潘永生先生、香港律師會「一帶一路」委員會及粵港澳大灣區工作小組主席蘇紹聰先生共同探討在各行業如何把握大灣區發展機遇。潘先生認為大灣區規劃仍在起步階段,投資者應視它為長遠投資。他指出外資在粵港澳大灣區營商的障礙,包括不同的會計準則和法律制度,透過他過往在歐洲的營商經驗,認為只要政府和企業配合下可以共同解決障礙。

 

緊接第二場專題研討會以「智能醫療的演化:技術與互聯資料」為主題,由香港中文大學醫院執行董事及行政總裁馮康教授主持,相達生物科技創辦人及行政總裁招彥燾博士、香港大學深圳醫院院長盧寵茂教授、中國人民政治協商會議全國委員會常務委員胡定旭教授、東英 / 碳雲大健康投資與商務委員會主席張高波先生討論大數據與關智慧醫療發展及為周邊行業帶來的機遇。招博士指出不少全球性的生物科技公司在香港設立總部主要圍繞商業及銷售的範籌,但缺乏對研發的投資。如香港政府有意推動生物科技產業,應需加大對生物科技的資源投入。張先生表示健康產業是未來發展重點,結合大數據和科技發展將提升醫療診斷的效率。

 

論壇設有專題午宴環節,特邀深圳市前海管理局香港事務首席聯絡官洪為民教授及中國(深圳)綜合開發研究院常務副院長郭萬達博士,一同分析深圳先行示範區的建設將為香港帶來的機遇與挑戰。

Belt and Road Conference 2019

“Greater Bay Area Conference: Inclusive Growth through Innovation and Sustainability” was held successfully

October 10, 2019 - Co-organized by the Silk Road Economic Development Research Center and China Daily, “Greater Bay Area Conference: Inclusive Growth through Innovation and Sustainability”, previously known as Belt and Road Conference, was sucessfully held in Marriott Hong Kong Ocean Park, having brought together more than 300 political and business elites. Mr. Joseph Chan, Our Center Chairman and Mr. Zhou Li, Editorial Board Member of China Daily Group and Publisher & Editor-in-Chief of China Daily Asia Pacific delivered welcoming remarks. The Honourable Mr. C.Y. Leung, GBM, GBS, JP, Vice Chairman of The National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference delivered keynote address. Mr. Joseph Chan, mentioned that under Greater Bay Area development plan, participated regions can obtain a win-win situation through synergies created among regions. For Hong Kong, it’s “super-connector” role, is also applicable in the Greater Bay Area development plan.

 

A panel discussion was held in two parts after keynote address. The first part, themed “Cross-sector Business Collaboration in the Greater Bay Area”, was hosted by Prof. Edward CHEN Kwan Yiu, Chairman, HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education. Prof. SHEN Minghao, Dean, Great Bay Area Institute (Guangdong, Hongkong, Macau); Mr. Pantazis THERIANOS, Chief Executive Officer, Euroterra Capital; and Dr. Thomas S. T. SO, Chairman of Belt and Road Committee and Greater Bay Area Working Group, the Law Society of Hong Kong were invited as guest speakers and examined how various sectors can work together to reap opportunities in the Greater Bay Area. Mr. Pantazis THERIANOS, stated that Greater Bay Area development plan is young initiative, and it should be considered as long term development. He found that differences accounting and legal systems among Greater Bay Area, become obstacles of business operation. According to his past business operation experiences in Europe, he believes that the cooperation between Governments and enterprises can be the solution.

 

The second part, themed “Evolution of Smart Healthcare: Technology & Connected Data”, was hosted by Prof. Hong FUNG, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, CUHK Medical Centre. Dr. Ricky Yin-To CHIU, Founder & CEO, PHASE Scientific; Prof. Chung-Mau LO, Hospital Chief Executive, the University of Hong Kong-Shenzhen Hospital; Prof. Anthony T Y WU, Standing Committee Member, Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference National Committee; and Mr. Gary ZHANG, Chairman, Oriental Patron / iCarbonX Health Care Investment and Business Committee were invited as guest speakers. They had extensive and in-depth discussions about the evolution of smart healthcare, including big data analysis, and the opportunities it opens up across the sector and other peripheral industries. Dr. Ricky CHIU mentioned that lots of biotech companies set bases in Hong Kong for business and sales purpose only. HKSAR Government should allocate more resources in order to further develop Biotech industry. Mr. Gary ZHANG stated that Healthcare will play an important role in future. Under integration of big data analysis and technology, efficiency of medical diagnosis will be increased.

 

Panel discussion was followed by lunch dialogue, themed "Shenzhen as a Pilot Demonstration Area: Opportunities and Challenges for Hong Kong”. Prof. Witman HUNG, Principal Liaison Officer for Hong Kong, Shenzhen Qianhai Authority; and Dr. GUO Wanda, Executive Vice-President, the China Development Institute, were invited to exchange views on Hong Kong’s opportunities and challenges in turning Shenzhen into a pilot demonstration area.