​一帶一路論壇

2018 一帶一路論壇 -  "灣區帶路:共拓新機遇"

由絲綢之路經濟發展研究中心和中國日報共同舉辦「2018一帶一路論壇」- “灣區帶路:共拓新機遇”於2018年10月29日假香港君悅酒店大禮堂完滿舉行。當天有多位來自中國內地,港澳特區商學界人士,駐港領事,以及企業家逾350位代表出席。

本中心與中國日報於 2018 年 10 月 29 日假香港君悅酒店大禮堂共同舉辦「2018 一帶一路論壇」,並邀請多位來自中國內地、港澳特區商學界人士 、駐港領事,以及企業家逾 350 位代表出席。

 

當天由本中心主席陳立基先生和中國日報社編委、中國日報亞太分社社長兼總編輯周立先生致歡迎辭。本中心主席陳立基先生在致歡迎辭中,播放一套由本中心制作敘述有關香港如何參與一帶一路倡議之短片,藉此表示一帶一路倡議需已發展5年,但仍有不少香港人對一帶一路倡議不甚了解。陳主席提及當中部分原因是國際金融的強大優勢下,香港其他優勢很容易被忽視。憑著香港於不同層面下的優勢,我們有能力發展全球其他地方。其後,由香港特別行政區政府政務司司長、大紫荊勳賢、金紫荊星章、太平紳士張建宗先生和上海合作組織秘書長拉希德.阿利莫芙先生發表主旨演講。

 

當天舉辦了兩個專題研討會, 分別是由香港科技大學工商管理學院兼任教授及香港特別行政區政府前財經事務及庫務局局長陳家強先生主持 「深化粵港澳大灣區區域合作:探索創科潛力」和由珠海學院一帶一路研究所所長陳文鴻教授主持「當一帶在香港遇上一路」。在第二個專題研討會, 我們邀請了海上絲綢之路協會聯席主席葉劉淑儀女士、英國駐香港總領事館副總領事(貿易投資推廣總裁)麥冠明先生、巴基斯坦駐香港總領事館總領事卡迪爾.梅蒙先生,津巴布韋駐香港總領事館總領事Alfred Mutiwazuka 先生,馬來西亞駐香港總領事館總領事登姑拿督希拉祖扎曼先生,緬甸駐香港總領事館總領事Myat Thuzar THAN女士,香港華仁書院學生袁晉喬同學為演講嘉賓。葉女士分享香港從古到今已在海上絲綢之路中扮演重要的角色,並透過香港在物流的優勢,相信能加強香港在一帶一路的優勢。袁同學被邀請為演講嘉賓,並以青年新一代與其他領事和立法會議員分享他對香港在一帶一路倡議的定位。

Belt and Road Conference 2018

Belt and Road Conference 2018 – “Tapping Belt and Road Opportunities in the Greater Bay Area”

Organized by Silk Road Economic Development Research Center and China Daily, the Belt and Road Conference 2018, themed “Tapping Belt and Road Opportunities in the Greater Bay Area” was successfully held on October 29, 2018 at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. Consul Generals of Consulate-General in Hong Kong and Macau, entrepreneurs and over 350 guests attended.

The Belt and Road Conference 2018 – Tapping Belt and Road Opportunities in the Greater Bay Area was co-organized by our center and China Daily on October 29, 2018 at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. Consul Generals of Consulate General in Hong Kong and Macau, entrepreneurs and over 350 guests attended.

Mr. Joseph Chan, the chairman of Silk Road Economic Development Research Center and Mr. Zhou Li, Editorial Board Member, China Daily Group; Publisher & Editor-in-Chief of China Daily Asia Pacific gave welcoming remarks. During their welcoming remarks, Mr. Joseph Chan presented a video on the public’s view on the Belt and Road initiative and Hong Kong’s role in its Development. Mr. Joseph Chan mentioned that it has been 5 years since China has unveiled the Belt and Road initiative, but there are still numerous people in Hong Kong that are unfamiliar with the initiative. The reason for the lack of awareness may partly be due to how some of our true strengths can be easily overshadowed by our international financial advantages. He also added that with excellent services in Hong Kong, we have all the capabilities to improve and develop with the rest of the world. The Hon. Mr. Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, GBM, GBS, JP, Chief Secretary for Administration of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and H.E. Rashid Alimov, Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, delivered Keynote Address.

The conference included two panel discussions on “ Exploring Innovation and Technology Intra Regional Cooperation in the Greater Bay Area”; and “When the Belt Meets the Road in Hong  Kong”. During panel II, Mrs. Regina Ip, GBS, JP, Co-Chair of the Maritime Silk Road Society, Mr. Paul McComb, Director of General Trade & Investment of British Consulate-General Hong Kong, Mr. Abdul Qadir Memon, Consul General of Consulate-General of Pakistan, Mr. Alfred Mutiwazuka, Consul General of Consulate-General of Zimbabwe, Mr. Tengku Sirajuzzaman, Consul General of Consulate-General of Malaysia, Mrs. Myat Thuzar Than, Consul General of Consulate-General of Myanmar and Mr. Jenkin Yuen, student of Wah Yan College of Hong Kong attended as panelists. Mrs. Regina Ip, mentioned Hong Kong plays important role in connecting Southeast Asia and China from past to present. With this advantage, Hong Kong can play an important role in Belt and Road initiative. We have also invited Mr. Jenkin Yuen, a secondary school student to represent our next generation to speak as a panelist with diplomats and legislator on Hong Kong’s role in the Belt and Road Initiative.